10 Best Used Mobile Phones

The best used phones are the ones that fit both your daily habits and your carrier—not simply the ones with the most impressive original specifications. This shortlist spans a compact iPhone, straightforward everyday choices, large-screen Galaxy models, and a newer Motorola with roomier storage. Every pick is a renewed listing, so its model features are only half the decision. Check the exact variant, battery condition, return terms, and seller details before ordering.

These recommendations prioritize useful differences: platform, screen and storage fit, camera options, connectivity, and the protections stated for each listing. A smaller phone earns its place by serving someone who wants a smaller phone; a large Galaxy must justify its extra size. Scores are editorial judgments about each phone for its intended buyer, not predictions about an individual renewed unit. Where a listing omits battery condition or contains conflicting model information, that uncertainty remains part of the buying decision.

Advertising Disclosure Beverly House Estate participates in affiliate programs, including the Amazon Associates Program. We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this site, at no extra cost to you.

Top-rated Comparison

Our Top 10 Picks

2
Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra, 256GB
Best premium Android

Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra, 256GB

For a large-screen Android buyer prioritizing 256GB and longer model support; bulky, with a stated 90-day limited warranty.

  • Listing specifies a 6.8-inch QHD+ AMOLED display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh.
  • US-version unlocked listing identifies model Galaxy S24 Ultra.
  • Manufacturer’s seven-year security-update commitment runs from model launch, not renewed purchase.
9.4
Check Price Available at Amazon
3
Apple iPhone 13, 128GB
Best balanced older iPhone

Apple iPhone 13, 128GB

For an everyday iPhone buyer who values 128GB and stated one-year coverage; individual battery capacity is not disclosed.

  • Apple specifies a 6.1-inch OLED display and dual Main and Ultra Wide cameras.
  • Renewed unlocked listing states a one-year Amazon Renewed warranty.
  • Cosmetic description concerns visibility at arm’s length, not battery condition.
9.3
Check Price Available at Amazon
4
Apple iPhone 14, 128GB
Best iPhone with a battery floor

Apple iPhone 14, 128GB

For an iPhone buyer who wants an explicit renewed-battery minimum; coverage is stated as 90 days.

  • Listing guarantees at least 80% battery capacity, not a like-new battery.
  • Includes a generic MFi-certified charging cable, but no SIM card or headphones.
  • Unlocked listing still advises checking carrier compatibility.
9.1
Check Price Available at Amazon
5
Samsung Galaxy S23+, 256GB
Best big-screen balance

Samsung Galaxy S23+, 256GB

For a 256GB Android buyer wanting a broad display without an Ultra-size phone; listing states a 90-day limited warranty.

  • 6.6-inch AMOLED display with an adaptive 48–120 Hz refresh rate.
  • US-version renewed unlocked listing specifies 256GB.
  • Less screen area than either selected Ultra model.
9.0
Check Price Available at Amazon
6
Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra, 256GB
Best earlier Ultra

Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra, 256GB

For someone seeking a 6.8-inch QHD+ Galaxy screen; large to handle and covered by a stated 90-day limited warranty.

  • Listing specifies adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh and 256GB storage.
  • US-version renewed unlocked listing gives model SM-S918W.
  • Older model than the selected S24 Ultra; compare remaining update support.
8.9
Check Price Available at Amazon
7
Apple iPhone SE, 3rd Generation, 64GB
Best Home-button iPhone

Apple iPhone SE, 3rd Generation, 64GB

For a Touch ID user who prefers a small phone; 64GB and a 4.7-inch screen are restrictive.

  • Listing specifies an A15 Bionic chip, 5G, and a single 12MP rear camera.
  • Home button provides Touch ID instead of an all-screen layout.
  • Renewed listing states a 90-day warranty.
8.7
Check Price Available at Amazon
8
Motorola Moto G 2025, 128GB
Best large-screen Motorola

Motorola Moto G 2025, 128GB

For an Android buyer wanting 128GB and a spacious display; HD+ resolution is the screen tradeoff.

  • Listing specifies a 6.7-inch, 120 Hz display with Gorilla Glass 3.
  • Listed with 4GB RAM and a 90-day limited warranty.
  • Battery condition and exact carrier compatibility need confirmation for the renewed unit.
8.6
Check Price Available at Amazon
9
Apple iPhone 12 mini, 64GB
Best pocket-size display

Apple iPhone 12 mini, 64GB

For someone prioritizing a narrow all-screen iPhone; 64GB and an 80% battery minimum warrant care.

  • Apple specifies a 5.4-inch OLED display.
  • Listing guarantees at least 80% battery capacity.
  • Generic MFi-certified charging cable included; no SIM card or headphones.
8.5
Check Price Available at Amazon
10
Samsung Galaxy S23 FE, 128GB
Best conditional camera pick

Samsung Galaxy S23 FE, 128GB

For an Android buyer wanting the listed telephoto camera; buy only after the seller resolves conflicting model fields.

  • Listing specifies a 6.4-inch, 120 Hz AMOLED display and a 3x telephoto camera.
  • Title says US-version Galaxy S23 FE and part number says SM-S711U, but model field says SM-S237E.
  • Renewed listing states a 90-day limited warranty.
8.2
Check Price Available at Amazon

Comparison Summary

For a current-feeling everyday iPhone, the iPhone 16e leads with 128GB, USB-C, and a compact 6.1-inch display, provided eSIM-only activation and the listing’s 30-day return period suit you. The Galaxy S24 Ultra is the large-screen Android alternative, with 256GB and a longer manufacturer update commitment, but a substantially larger body and a stated 90-day limited warranty. The iPhone 13 is a balanced older option whose listing states a one-year Amazon Renewed warranty; it does not state the battery capacity of the unit you will receive. (support.apple.com)

For a smaller handset, compare the iPhone SE’s Home button with the iPhone 12 mini’s larger all-screen display. For an Android screen without an Ultra-size handset, consider the Galaxy S23+. Treat the Galaxy S23 FE as a conditional choice: its listing title and part number point to that phone, but its model field disagrees. Confirm the actual device identifier before buying.

Buying Guide

Sizing and Capacity

Screen diagonal is a starting point, not a measure of pocket comfort. The iPhone SE pairs a 4.7-inch screen with a Home button; the iPhone 12 mini fits a 5.4-inch OLED display into a narrow body. Choose the SE for the control layout or the mini for more screen in a small handset. At the other end, the 6.8-inch Galaxy Ultra models offer more viewing space but demand a more deliberate grip than the 6.6-inch S23+.

Capacity matters if you keep photos, videos, or downloads on the phone. The selected SE and 12 mini listings offer 64GB, while the iPhone 16e and 13 offer 128GB; the selected S23+ and Ultra listings offer 256GB. Check the capacity on the exact offer rather than assuming every color or seller has the same configuration. Motorola’s published Moto G 2025 specifications describe its 6.7-inch screen as HD+, so its size should not be mistaken for Ultra-level sharpness. (en-us.support.motorola.com)

Feature Tradeoffs

Think in combinations, not isolated numbers. The iPhone 16e offers a listed 48MP main camera and USB-C, but its listing says no MagSafe and no physical SIM. The iPhone 13 instead has Main and Ultra Wide cameras plus MagSafe in Apple’s model specifications; its renewed listing leaves individual battery capacity unstated. Choose the camera views and charging accessories you will actually use. (support.apple.com)

On Android, the S23+ is the middle ground for screen size. The S23 and S24 Ultra models suit buyers deliberately seeking larger QHD+ displays. The S23 FE listing offers a more moderate 6.4-inch screen and a listed 3x telephoto camera, but its identity discrepancy matters more than that attractive camera specification until resolved.

Best For, Avoid If

Profile Recommended Product Why It Fits Avoid If
Everyday iPhone buyer comfortable with eSIM Apple iPhone 16e, 128GB 128GB, USB-C, and a listed 6.1-inch OLED display make a practical combination. You need a physical SIM, MagSafe, or a stated return period longer than 30 days.
Large-screen Android buyer planning to keep the model longer Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra, 256GB 256GB, a 6.8-inch QHD+ display, and Samsung’s S24-series update commitment. You want an easier-to-hold handset or longer stated listing coverage.
Everyday iPhone buyer prioritizing stated warranty coverage Apple iPhone 13, 128GB 128GB and a listing that states a one-year Amazon Renewed warranty. You require a disclosed battery-health figure before ordering.
Touch ID and Home-button loyalist Apple iPhone SE, 3rd Generation, 64GB The 4.7-inch iPhone SE retains that familiar layout and lists 5G. You need more than 64GB or want a larger viewing area.
Android buyer who wants a roomy screen and 128GB Motorola Moto G 2025, 128GB The Moto G 2025 listing pairs those features with a 120 Hz display. You prioritize a sharper-than-HD+ screen.
Buyer seeking a moderately sized Galaxy with telephoto reach Samsung Galaxy S23 FE, 128GB The S23 FE listing specifies a 6.4-inch display and 3x telephoto camera. The seller cannot confirm which model its conflicting fields describe.

Key Specs to Compare

Write down four details before comparing offers: the precise model identifier, storage, network variant, and SIM format. An unlocked label does not establish that a carrier will activate every variant on every plan. Apple identifies the listed iPhone 16e model A3212 and documents sub-6 GHz 5G and eSIM-only operation; ask your carrier to confirm activation before replacing a physical-SIM phone. For the S23 FE, request confirmation of the device’s actual model number because the listing’s SM-S711U part number conflicts with its SM-S237E model field. Samsung identifies SM-S711U with the S23 FE family, but that does not settle what the seller will ship. (support.apple.com)

Treat screen brightness, refresh rate, camera resolution, and new-device battery specifications as descriptions of a model, not proof of the condition of a renewed unit.

Setup and Handling Considerations

Before ordering, check whether your carrier accepts the exact device and whether you can activate its SIM type. The iPhone 16e needs eSIM service. The iPhone 14 and 12 mini listings explicitly say to check carrier compatibility; neither includes a SIM card or headphones, although both specify a generic MFi-certified charging cable. Check accessory contents on the other offers instead of presuming the same bundle.

When the phone arrives, compare its displayed model and storage with the order, inspect the screen and body against the stated condition, and test calls, charging, cameras, and your chosen SIM or eSIM promptly. That is especially important for the S23 FE’s disputed model field and for making use of any stated return period.

Maintenance and Longevity

A renewed phone’s model-year capabilities do not tell you how long its particular battery will last between charges. The iPhone 14 and 12 mini listings explicitly guarantee a minimum of 80% battery capacity; that floor leaves room for a noticeable difference from a new battery. The iPhone 13 and 16e listings here do not specify an individual battery-health figure, so confirm the applicable condition standard and any replacement disclosure with the seller. Amazon describes battery and cosmetic standards for Renewed condition tiers, while the exact offer remains the place to check its terms. (digprjsurvey.amazon.com)

Software support is the other longevity question. Samsung states seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates for the S24 series, counted from the product’s lifecycle rather than your purchase date. Verify current update eligibility for any model you consider, particularly older ones, and do not assume the S23 series has the S24 commitment. (news.samsung.com)

Reliability Signals

Read the coverage attached to the exact offer, including who provides it and how a return or replacement is handled. The iPhone 13 listing states a one-year Amazon Renewed warranty and describes its cosmetic standard. The iPhone 16e listing states 30-day returns and says any additional warranty will be defined on the listing. The iPhone 14 states a 90-day Amazon Renewed warranty; several selected Samsung and Motorola listings state 90-day limited warranties. Those phrases are not interchangeable, so check the live terms before paying.

Also check whether the title, part number, and model field agree. A clear condition description is useful; a contradiction about which handset is being sold calls for a seller answer, not a guess.

How to Compare Reviews

When reading owner feedback on an offer, first verify that the comment concerns the same model, storage, and renewed condition. A report about a new Galaxy S24 Ultra cannot establish the battery condition of this renewed 256GB unit. For the iPhone 14 or 12 mini, look for comments that identify battery capacity at receipt rather than general complaints about battery life; compare any figure with the listing’s 80% minimum and the commenter’s usage. For the iPhone 16e, separate eSIM-activation issues from handset defects by checking the carrier and plan involved.

Give particular attention to comments that identify a wrong model or disputed return handling on the relevant offer. For the S23 FE, the listing itself already warrants model confirmation, whatever other buyers report.

Common Mistakes

Do not choose a used phone solely because its original flagship specifications look impressive. A 6.8-inch Ultra may be awkward for someone who wants the iPhone 12 mini’s narrow body; a 64GB mini may be frustrating for someone who stores substantial video. Likewise, the Moto G 2025’s 120 Hz refresh rate describes scrolling frequency, not its HD+ pixel resolution.

Avoid treating “unlocked” as a carrier approval, a manufacturer water-resistance rating as proof about a renewed handset’s seal, or a warranty label as a promise of identical remedies across sellers. Compare the actual asking price with the offer’s condition, battery disclosure, and coverage. If the S23 FE seller cannot resolve its model-number conflict, choose a listing with an unambiguous identity instead.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does unlocked mean any of these phones will work on my US carrier?

No. Confirm the exact model or variant, supported network service, and activation requirements with your carrier. This is especially important for the eSIM-only iPhone 16e and the S23 FE listing with conflicting identifiers.

Is an 80% battery-capacity minimum good enough?

It is a minimum condition disclosure, not a promise of new-phone endurance. If time between charges is critical, ask for the specific unit’s battery-health reading or replacement details and check the return terms.

Which pick makes the most sense if I dislike large phones?

Choose the iPhone 12 mini if you want a narrow handset with an all-screen OLED display. Choose the iPhone SE, 3rd Generation, if its Home button and Touch ID matter more. Both selected listings have only 64GB.

Should I choose the Galaxy S23+ or an Ultra?

Choose the S23+ for its 6.6-inch screen and 256GB without moving to a 6.8-inch Ultra. Choose an Ultra if that larger QHD+ display is itself a priority; compare the S24 Ultra’s longer manufacturer update commitment against each offer’s coverage.

Final Recommendation

The Apple iPhone 16e, 128GB is the strongest all-around pick here for someone who can activate eSIM: it combines a manageable display, USB-C, and 128GB, though its listing states only 30-day returns and does not specify battery health. Choose the Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra, 256GB instead if a large Android display and longer model-level update support matter more than compact handling.