10 Best Roll-up Mattresses

The best roll up mattress depends first on where it will go. A 39-by-80-inch floor futon gives a guest considerably more room than a 72-by-24-inch cot pad, while the narrower pad is easier to fit on many cots and in tighter vehicles. These picks are described as rollable or foldable for storage—not merely compressed for delivery. For a versatile guest mattress, the Zelladorra ZN combines a twin-size sleeping surface with a washable cover, straps, and a storage bag. Campers should start with the cot-size picks instead, then check the dimensions of their actual sleeping space.

We prioritized a stated roll-up or foldable design, useful dimensions for a defined setting, and practical storage details. Construction and listed thickness help distinguish a cushioned floor bed from a narrower camping pad, but neither establishes how supportive a mattress will feel to a particular sleeper. Cover care, carrying equipment, and unpacking instructions also matter: a bag is useful for frequent transport, whereas a thicker twin mattress may make more sense for a guest room. The scores reflect those buyer-specific tradeoffs, not a measurement of comfort.

Advertising Disclosure Beverly House Estate participates in affiliate programs, including the Amazon Associates Program. We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this site, at no extra cost to you.

Top-rated Comparison

Our Top 10 Picks

2
MAXYOYO NEW-M-A28 6-Inch Twin Floor Mattress
Best thicker floor option

MAXYOYO NEW-M-A28 6-Inch Twin Floor Mattress

A 6-inch twin for a guest space where floor cushioning matters more than frequent carrying; its listed weight is 20.4 pounds.

  • Listed at 39 by 80 by 6 inches, with a high-density base-support foam layer between polyester filling.
  • Includes a matching dust cover and a pair of storage straps, but no storage bag is specified.
  • The listing describes a roll-up design; allow the compressed mattress to expand after delivery.
9.4
Check Price Available at Amazon
3
CYMULA LBL-063 Memory-Foam Cot Mattress
Best cot-size travel pick

CYMULA LBL-063 Memory-Foam Cot Mattress

A 72-by-24-inch roll-up pad with packing straps and a bag for cot or compact travel use; too narrow to substitute for a twin guest bed.

  • The selected small-single/cot size is listed at 72 by 24 by 3 inches.
  • Includes a storage bag and packing straps; the listing describes a non-slip, waterproof bottom.
  • The listing identifies OEKO-TEX-certified materials but does not establish a warmth rating for cold-ground camping.
9.3
Check Price Available at Amazon
4
MAXYOYO 2502 4-Inch Twin Floor Mattress
Best equipped twin futon

MAXYOYO 2502 4-Inch Twin Floor Mattress

A floor-bed choice with a dust cover, straps, and storage bag; confirm the flat dimensions because some product-detail measurements appear package-sized.

  • The listing describes a 39-by-80-inch sleeping surface and approximately 4-inch thickness.
  • Polyester filling surrounds a high-density base-support foam layer.
  • Includes a matching dust cover, fastening bands, and a storage bag; the listing advises at least 2–3 days to recover after unpacking.
9.2
Check Price Available at Amazon
5
HomeMate hy-foam 3-Inch Cot Mattress
Best washable-cover cot pad

HomeMate hy-foam 3-Inch Cot Mattress

A roll-up cot pad for campers who want straightforward cover care; its selected 24-inch width limits sleeping room.

  • The selected cot size is listed at 72 by 24 by 3 inches.
  • Combines memory foam and high-density support foam and has a removable, washable cover.
  • Includes roll-up straps and a travel bag; the listing advises 72 hours for expansion.
9.1
Check Price Available at Amazon
6
Selectico CM-BS 3.5-Inch Single Camping Mattress
Best intermediate width

Selectico CM-BS 3.5-Inch Single Camping Mattress

A 30-inch-wide pad for someone needing more room than a cot mat without choosing a 39-inch twin; cover-washing instructions are not specified.

  • Listed at 75 by 30 by 3.5 inches, between the selected cot and twin sizes.
  • Uses a high-resilience foam top layer and high-density foam base, according to the listing.
  • Includes tightening straps and a carry bag; allow 48 hours for expansion.
9.0
Check Price Available at Amazon
7
CYMULA LBL-123 Memory-Foam Cot Mattress
Best secured cot cover

CYMULA LBL-123 Memory-Foam Cot Mattress

A narrow travel pad with a washable zip-off cover and retaining straps; its finished length or width may vary from the nominal size.

  • The selected cot variant is listed at 72 by 24 by 3 inches.
  • Has a removable, machine-washable cover and straps described for securing it to a sleeping surface.
  • The listing allows up to 1.5 inches of length or width variation and calls for 48–72 hours of expansion.
8.9
Check Price Available at Amazon
8
Feisaibaoly TTM-01 Twin XL Floor Futon
Best layered floor futon

Feisaibaoly TTM-01 Twin XL Floor Futon

A 39-by-80-inch mat for a floor sleeper interested in its described layered construction; it may need an unusually long expansion period in cold conditions.

  • Listed at 39 by 80 by 3.5 inches and described as having a nine-layer structure.
  • The listing specifies a microfiber surface and high-density foam.
  • Its stated recovery period ranges from 3 days in warm conditions to 3 weeks in cold conditions; no carry bag is specified.
8.8
Check Price Available at Amazon
9
DOWNSTORIA 39x80 3-Inch Twin Floor Mattress
Best handled floor mat

DOWNSTORIA 39x80 3-Inch Twin Floor Mattress

A thinner twin with a handle and fastening straps for moving between rooms; its 3-inch profile offers less listed thickness than the thicker floor picks.

  • Listed at 39 by 80 by 3 inches, with shredded memory-foam filling and box quilting.
  • Has a carry handle, four hook-and-loop straps, and a non-slip bottom described in the listing.
  • The listing recommends spot cleaning or hand washing and advises 1–2 days in sunlight after unpacking.
8.7
Check Price Available at Amazon
10
SHOUREN 5-Inch Twin Floor Mattress
Best soft-surface alternative

SHOUREN 5-Inch Twin Floor Mattress

A 5-inch twin with a velvet-feel cover for floor lounging or guests; straps are included, but a carry bag and removable cover are not specified.

  • Listed at 39 by 80 by 5 inches with a Dutch-velvet outer fabric.
  • The listing describes shredded memory-foam filling and circle quilting.
  • Includes two storage straps and advises 2–3 days to regain shape after unpacking.
8.6
Check Price Available at Amazon

Comparison Summary

For home guests, Zelladorra offers the most complete combination of a 39-by-80-inch, 4-inch mattress, washable dust cover, straps, and canvas bag. The 6-inch MAXYOYO is the thicker floor option, but its listed 20.4-pound weight and lack of an included bag make it less appealing to carry. For a 72-by-24-inch cot, CYMULA LBL-063 pairs a roll-up design with a bag and straps; HomeMate is the clearer choice when a removable, washable cover is the priority. Selectico occupies the middle ground at 75 by 30 inches. Check those measurements before comparing thickness: a roomy twin and a cot pad solve different problems.

Buying Guide

Sizing and Capacity

Start with the space, not the size label. Most twin floor picks here are listed at 39 by 80 inches, including the Zelladorra and 6-inch MAXYOYO. Feisaibaoly calls its 39-by-80-inch version Twin XL, so compare the numbers rather than assuming labels identify different footprints. The selected CYMULA and HomeMate cot pads measure 72 by 24 inches: check both whether the sleeper fits and whether the pad sits properly on the cot. Selectico’s 75-by-30-inch single offers a middle width, but it still needs a 75-inch-long clear space. Measure a vehicle’s usable sleeping area or a tent’s interior where the pad will actually lie; a product’s fit in one car or cot does not establish fit in another.

Feature Tradeoffs

Thicker is a construction choice, not a guaranteed comfort result. MAXYOYO’s 6-inch twin offers twice the listed thickness of the 3-inch DOWNSTORIA, but the thicker mat also has a listed weight of 20.4 pounds. Zelladorra’s 4-inch polyester-and-memory-foam filling and Selectico’s two described foam layers offer other ways to choose a feel and format without assuming either will suit every sleeper. For frequent packing, examine the whole kit: Zelladorra includes a dust cover, bands, and bag, whereas the thicker MAXYOYO specifies a cover and straps but not a bag. A non-slip or waterproof bottom described on a camping-pad listing is not the same as a fully waterproof mattress.

Best For, Avoid If

Profile Recommended Product Why It Fits Avoid If
Hosts who put away a twin guest mattress between visits Zelladorra ZN 4-Inch Twin Floor Mattress Its 39-by-80-inch surface comes with a washable dust cover, fastening bands, and a canvas storage bag. The sleeping space is narrow enough to require a cot-size pad.
Floor sleepers seeking a thicker listed profile MAXYOYO NEW-M-A28 6-Inch Twin Floor Mattress It combines a 6-inch listed thickness with a high-density base-support foam layer and includes storage straps. You expect to carry the mattress often; its listed weight is 20.4 pounds and no bag is specified.
Campers packing a mattress for a 72-by-24-inch cot space CYMULA LBL-063 Memory-Foam Cot Mattress The selected CYMULA LBL-063 rolls up with included straps and a storage bag. You need the width of a twin bed or a documented cold-ground insulation rating.
Cot users who prioritize a washable cover HomeMate hy-foam 3-Inch Cot Mattress HomeMate specifies a removable, washable cover, plus straps and a travel bag. You need more than 24 inches of sleeping width.
Travelers who want more width than a cot pad Selectico CM-BS 3.5-Inch Single Camping Mattress Selectico’s selected 75-by-30-inch size sits between the narrow cot pads and twin floor mattresses and includes a bag. You need a 39-inch-wide guest bed or specified cover-washing instructions.

Key Specs to Compare

Record four things from the exact variant: flat length and width, listed thickness, construction, and what arrives in the package. A 72-by-24-inch cot version should not be confused with larger sizes advertised elsewhere in the same product listing. Listed thickness describes the intended expanded profile, not proven pressure relief or firmness. Weight can help with carrying decisions when the listing is clear: the 6-inch MAXYOYO is listed at 20.4 pounds, while HomeMate’s selected cot pad is listed at 7.81 pounds. Before ordering the 4-inch MAXYOYO, confirm the flat sleeping dimensions; its product description gives a twin sleeping size, while some product-detail dimensions look more like a packed item.

Setup and Handling Considerations

These mats are described as rollable or foldable for storage, but delivery compression is a separate issue. Unpack the selected model and follow its own recovery instructions before judging thickness or planning a guest’s arrival. HomeMate specifies 72 hours; Selectico specifies 48 hours; Feisaibaoly allows from 3 days in warmth to 3 weeks in cold conditions. Several floor-futon listings advise time in sunlight. For repeated moves, check the packing method as well as the mattress dimensions: DOWNSTORIA supplies a handle and four hook-and-loop straps, while the selected CYMULA LBL-063 supplies straps and a bag. Neither a roll-up description nor a shipping box tells you the packed dimensions after ordinary use.

Maintenance and Longevity

Match care instructions to how the mat will be used. HomeMate and CYMULA LBL-123 specify removable, washable covers, making them practical choices where the cover will need regular cleaning. Zelladorra specifies a removable, washable dust cover; protect and clean that cover as directed rather than assuming the mattress filling can go in a washer. DOWNSTORIA recommends spot cleaning or hand washing. Quilting, straps, and covers are useful design details, but listing descriptions alone cannot establish how long foam will retain its shape. Let a cleaned or aired mat dry as its care instructions require before storing it.

Reliability Signals

Favor details that identify the selected variant and can be checked on arrival: measurements, named materials, included accessories, and explicit care or expansion directions. For example, CYMULA LBL-123 discloses that its finished length or width can differ from nominal measurements by up to 1.5 inches—important when fitting a narrow cot. Feisaibaoly gives a condition-dependent recovery window rather than a single promised day. Treat statements about pain relief, posture, or long-term shape retention as product-listing descriptions, not assurances that a particular sleeper will get those results. If fit is close, confirm the exact variant’s current measurements before buying.

How to Compare Reviews

Look for accounts of the same size and construction used in your intended setting. For the 6-inch MAXYOYO, a useful account would address moving and rolling the twin version, not just sleeping on a thinner MAXYOYO mat. For CYMULA LBL-063, prioritize the 72-by-24-inch cot version used on a similar cot or in a similarly sized space; comments about a larger CYMULA size cannot settle cot fit. Note how long the owner allowed a compressed mat to expand before assessing its thickness, and separate comments about an outer cover from comments about the mattress itself. Give detailed descriptions of fit, packing, and cleaning more weight than an unexplained comfort verdict.

Common Mistakes

Do not buy a cot pad expecting a twin-size guest bed: the selected 24-inch-wide camping pads leave much less room than the 39-inch floor futons. Do not assume a mattress that arrived rolled in a box is meant to be rolled up regularly; look for an explicit storage design. Check which layer is described as waterproof, if any, rather than treating the entire pad as spillproof. Finally, leave enough time for expansion. A guest arriving the day a compressed Feisaibaoly is opened may encounter a mat that has not reached its listed profile, especially under the listing’s colder-condition guidance.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I roll up these mattresses after they expand?

The selected products are described as rollable or foldable for storage, unlike a conventional boxed mattress that is compressed only for shipping. Check the exact model’s storage directions and accessories: Zelladorra includes bands and a bag, while the 6-inch MAXYOYO specifies straps but not a bag.

Should I choose a twin floor futon or a cot-size camping pad?

Choose by sleeping space. The selected twin floor mattresses generally provide a 39-by-80-inch surface for guests or floor use. The HomeMate and selected CYMULA cot pads are 72 by 24 inches and better suited to a compatible narrow cot or compact travel space.

Does a thicker roll-up mattress provide better support?

Not necessarily. Thickness states the listed expanded height, while the foam or filling arrangement and the individual sleeper also matter. Compare the 6-inch MAXYOYO’s described support-foam layer with the construction of a thinner option, then consider its greater carrying weight.

Which picks specify a washable cover?

Zelladorra specifies a washable dust cover. HomeMate and CYMULA LBL-123 specify removable, washable covers; CYMULA describes its cover as machine washable. Follow the care instructions for the particular cover rather than washing the whole mattress.

Final Recommendation

Choose the Zelladorra ZN 4-Inch Twin Floor Mattress for a guest-ready roll-up mat: its 39-by-80-inch surface, washable dust cover, bands, and bag make storage and cover care straightforward. If the mattress must fit a 72-by-24-inch cot instead, choose the CYMULA LBL-063 Memory-Foam Cot Mattress and confirm the cot’s usable dimensions first.