10 Best Pokémon Go Auto Catchers

The best Pokémon GO auto catcher depends on how you play. Dual-account trainers need independent connections and dependable reconnection features, while single-account players may prefer the official Pokémon GO Plus + or a smaller, simpler accessory. Wearable models add status displays and alerts; pocket devices are usually lighter and less noticeable. This guide compares the selected products by automation, account support, connection management, charging, form factor, and practical limitations so you can choose the right fit rather than simply the device with the most features.

The ranking prioritizes documented auto-catch and auto-spin capability, single- versus dual-account operation, reconnection features, phone and app compatibility, charging equipment, portability, alerts, water-resistance claims, and wearable or display features. Product listings and published product information do not all describe the same functions in the same detail, so an explicit limitation remains part of each recommendation. Claimed battery life, connection range, and protection ratings are treated as listed specifications rather than guaranteed real-world results. Official ecosystem support is considered separately from the broader automation offered by third-party accessories.

Advertising Disclosure Beverly House Estate participates in affiliate programs, including the Amazon Associates Program. We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this site, at no extra cost to you.

Top-rated Comparison

Our Top 10 Picks

2
Nintendo Pokémon GO Plus +
Best official option

Nintendo Pokémon GO Plus +

For players who prefer the official accessory and Pokémon Sleep features; it offers familiar Pokémon GO integration, but automatic catching does not replace button input for new species.

  • The official accessory can spin PokéStops and automatically throw Poké Balls during Pokémon GO play.
  • It tracks rest rhythm in Pokémon Sleep and includes Pikachu lullabies and alarm sounds.
  • Published product guidance indicates that new Pokémon require pressing the central button, so it is less automated than the strongest third-party dual-account models.
9.4
Check Price Available at Amazon
3
Brook Pocket Auto Catch Watchic Plus
Best wearable display

Brook Pocket Auto Catch Watchic Plus

For trainers who want a wrist-worn status screen and long claimed runtime; it adds dual-account support and IPX7 protection, but disconnect notifications are specified for Android devices only.

  • The listing describes dual-account auto-catch and auto-spin with Bluetooth support for Android and iOS.
  • Its 0.96-inch color display shows status information, while the flexible IPX7 strap suits wearable use.
  • Brook lists up to 240 hours of battery life and Android-only disconnected notifications; treat the runtime as a manufacturer claim.
9.2
Check Price Available at Amazon
4
Megacom DuoMon3 PRO Blue with Charging Pad
Best dual-account alternative

Megacom DuoMon3 PRO Blue with Charging Pad

For buyers who want the DuoMon3 PRO feature set in the blue, pad-included listing; it offers broad automation and portability, but the app requires iOS 16 or later for the stated reconnection feature.

  • The product information specifies two-account support, auto-catch, auto-spin, one-touch reconnection, and a 65-foot Bluetooth range.
  • The 29g IPX7 body supports USB-C and wireless charging, and the listing identifies a charging pad in the kit.
  • Customizable light, sound, and vibration alerts improve control, while the automatic hourly reconnection feature is tied to the MEGACOM Center app and iOS 16 or later.
9.0
Check Price Available at Amazon
5
Brook Pocket Auto Catch Light
Smallest documented design

Brook Pocket Auto Catch Light

For discreet pocket or keychain carry; its 10g, 32-by-32mm body supports dual-account automation, but the listing does not provide a battery-duration or water-resistance rating.

  • The listing specifies dual-account auto-catch and auto-spin for iOS and Android devices.
  • At 10g and 32 by 32mm, it is designed for compact carry and includes a leather case, USB-C cable, and manual.
  • RGB indicators communicate device and game status, but published information gives less detail about battery endurance and outdoor protection than several larger alternatives.
8.9
Check Price Available at Amazon
6
Megacom DuoMon3 Lite
Best no-pad dual-account value

Megacom DuoMon3 Lite

For dual-account users who already have suitable charging equipment; it retains the DuoMon3 automation and reconnection concept without the included pad, reducing kit completeness.

  • The listing specifies dual-account support, auto-catch, auto-spin, one-touch reconnection, and a stated 65-foot Bluetooth range.
  • It weighs about 29g, carries an IPX7 rating, and supports USB-C and wireless charging.
  • The no-pad package is the key limitation, and the automatic hourly reconnection feature requires the MEGACOM Center app with iOS 16 or later.
8.8
Check Price Available at Amazon
7
Brook Pocket Auto Catch Reviver Plus
Best for outdoor alerts

Brook Pocket Auto Catch Reviver Plus

For walkers and event players who value disconnect warnings and a battery display; it adds IP67 protection, but its claimed runtime is much shorter than the long-runtime Watchic models and dual-account support is not specified.

  • The listing describes auto-catch, auto-spin, vibration feedback, and a disconnect reminder.
  • It includes a battery-capacity display, firmware and settings support through the Brook Pocket Center app, and an IP67 dust and water-protection claim.
  • Brook lists up to 18 hours of playtime, making it better suited to regular charging than to extended unattended use.
8.7
Check Price Available at Amazon
8
Brook Pocket Auto Catch Watchic Lite
Best long-runtime wearable

Brook Pocket Auto Catch Watchic Lite

For players who want a display-equipped wrist or keychain device with extended claimed battery life; it offers IPX7 protection and a disconnect alert, but dual-account operation is not stated.

  • The listing specifies auto-catch, auto-collect, a 0.96-inch color display, and a removable TPU strap.
  • Brook lists up to 240 hours of use and includes a keychain, providing both wearable and carry options.
  • It provides a vibration disconnect alert and IPX7 protection, but the published information does not confirm dual-account support or the same app reconnection behavior as the DuoMon3 models.
8.6
Check Price Available at Amazon
9
Megacom DuoMon3 Standard
Best straightforward dual-account setup

Megacom DuoMon3 Standard

For users who want dual-account automation without prioritizing an included charging pad; it offers one-touch operation and upgradeable firmware, but the pad is excluded and hourly reconnection is not explicitly stated.

  • The listing specifies support for one or two players, auto-catch, auto-spin, background operation, and a wireless range of up to 65 feet.
  • The 29g device supports USB-C and wireless charging, with adjustable light, sound, vibration, and language settings.
  • Its one-touch connection and firmware-upgrade claims are useful, but the wireless charging pad is excluded and automatic hourly reconnection is not clearly listed.
8.5
Check Price Available at Amazon
10
Brook Pocket Auto Catch Plus
Best wristband simplicity

Brook Pocket Auto Catch Plus

For casual players who want a wearable one-button accessory with clear status lights; it offers stable-connection and long-battery claims, but no exact runtime, dual-account support, or water-resistance rating is stated.

  • The listing describes automatic catching, spinning, item collection, and enhanced auto-detection for walking, events, and daily use.
  • Its lightweight wristband format includes one-button control and LED indicators for quick status checks.
  • The rechargeable battery is described as long-lasting, but the listing does not provide an exact duration or confirm dual-account operation.
8.4
Check Price Available at Amazon

Comparison Summary

The Megacom DuoMon3 PRO with charging pad is the strongest overall fit for trainers who want dual-account operation, auto-catch, auto-spin, and app-based hourly reconnection in one package. Its included pad also makes the kit more complete than the no-pad versions. The main tradeoff is that it depends on app configuration and offers more controls than a casual single-account player may need.

The Nintendo Pokémon GO Plus + is the better choice when official Nintendo support and Pokémon Sleep integration matter more than unrestricted automation. It can automate routine catching and spinning, but published guidance says new Pokémon still require pressing the main button. For a wearable with a visible status screen, the Brook Pocket Auto Catch Watchic Plus stands out with a 0.96-inch color display, dual-account support, and a claimed 240-hour runtime. Smaller alternatives such as the Brook Pocket Auto Catch Light prioritize discreet carry, while the Brook Reviver Plus emphasizes outdoor protection and connection alerts.

Buying Guide

Sizing and Capacity

In this category, sizing is less about storage capacity than carry comfort, account capacity, connection reach, and time between charges. The Brook Pocket Auto Catch Light is the smallest documented option at 10g and 32 by 32mm, making it the easiest to hide in a pocket or attach to a keychain. The DuoMon3 models are listed at roughly 29g and remain pocket-friendly while adding two-account support.

Wearable options trade some discretion for easier status checks. The Watchic Plus and Watchic Lite use 0.96-inch color displays, while the Brook Auto Catch Plus uses a wristband with LED indicators rather than a full display. For two-account play, look for explicit independent account or device support rather than assuming every auto-catcher can manage two phones. A stated 65-foot range appears on several DuoMon3 listings, but range depends on the phone, surroundings, and connection conditions.

Feature Tradeoffs

Automatic catching and automatic spinning are related but separate functions. A product can perform both routine actions while still requiring manual input for certain catches. The Nintendo Pokémon GO Plus + is the clearest example: published guidance says automatic mode can handle previously encountered Pokémon with regular Poké Balls, while new Pokémon require pressing the main button.

Dual-account support is the main advantage of the DuoMon3 models, the Brook Watchic Plus, and the Brook Pocket Auto Catch Light. Reconnection is another major dividing line. The DuoMon3 Pro and Lite listings connect hourly automatic reconnection to the MEGACOM Center app, while other selected products emphasize alerts, pairing, or connection stability without making the same hourly claim.

Wearable models are preferable when you want status visibility or a physical alert during a walk. Pocket models are better when you want a lighter, less noticeable accessory. Official support, such as the Nintendo Pokémon GO Plus +, is a different benefit from broader third-party automation and Pokémon Sleep integration.

Best For, Avoid If

Profile Recommended Product Why It Fits Avoid If
Dual-account trainer who wants a complete charging kit Megacom DuoMon3 PRO with Charging Pad It combines two-account support, auto-catch, auto-spin, a stated 65-foot range, app-based hourly reconnection, and an included charging pad. You only use one account and want the simplest possible accessory with minimal app configuration.
Official-device buyer who also uses Pokémon Sleep Nintendo Pokémon GO Plus + It is the official Pokémon GO Plus + accessory and adds rest tracking, Pikachu sounds, automatic spinning, and routine Poké Ball throwing. You want automatic catching of new species without pressing the central button.
Wearable user who wants status visibility and long claimed runtime Brook Pocket Auto Catch Watchic Plus Its 0.96-inch color display, wrist strap, dual-account support, IPX7 claim, and listed 240-hour battery claim suit extended wearable use. You rely on iOS disconnect notifications, since the listing specifies those notifications for Android devices only.
Minimalist player who wants the lightest documented carry option Brook Pocket Auto Catch Light The 10g, 32-by-32mm body supports dual-account auto-catch and auto-spin and includes a case and USB-C cable. You need a published battery-duration figure or water-resistance rating before buying.
Outdoor walker who values disconnect and battery alerts Brook Pocket Auto Catch Reviver Plus It lists a disconnect reminder, battery-capacity display, IP67 protection, app support, and up to 18 hours of playtime. You need dual-account operation or a multi-day battery claim without regular recharging.

Key Specs to Compare

  • Automation: Confirm whether the listing specifies both auto-catch and auto-spin, and whether new species require button input.
  • Account capacity: Check for explicit single-account or dual-account operation and whether two phones can be connected independently.
  • Reconnection: Look for hourly reconnection claims, app requirements, one-touch pairing, or disconnect alerts.
  • Compatibility: Verify iOS and Android support, then check special requirements such as iOS 16 or later for the stated MEGACOM Center reconnection feature.
  • Charging: Compare USB-C, wireless charging, included cables, and whether a charging pad is included or excluded.
  • Carry format: Choose among pocket-sized devices, keychain designs, wristbands, or display-equipped wearables.
  • Protection and alerts: IPX7 and IP67 are listed protection ratings, while vibration, LED, and sound alerts affect how easily you notice a disconnect.
  • Battery claims: Compare the stated duration, but remember that advertised runtime is not a guarantee of identical use in every situation.

Setup and Handling Considerations

Most selected devices pair to a phone through Bluetooth, but the setup experience differs. DuoMon3 products rely on the MEGACOM Center app for their stated hourly reconnection feature, and the Lite and blue Pro listing identify iOS 16 or later as an app requirement. Brook devices may use the Brook Pocket Center app for settings, firmware, or notifications, depending on the model.

Before buying, confirm whether you need one phone or two, whether your phone uses iOS or Android, and whether the package includes the charging equipment you expect. The pad-included DuoMon3 Pro versions are more complete for buyers starting from scratch. The DuoMon3 Lite excludes the pad, while the Brook Pocket Auto Catch Light includes a USB-C cable and leather case. Wristband models suit visible, quick status checks; keychain and pocket models are easier to keep out of the way during travel.

Maintenance and Longevity

Charging convenience is the most important ongoing consideration because these are rechargeable Bluetooth accessories. USB-C support makes power banks and car chargers practical, while wireless charging can reduce cable handling when the device and pad are compatible. Do not assume that every wireless charging pad will work identically; the DuoMon3 Pro with pad removes more of that compatibility uncertainty than a no-pad package.

Water-resistance ratings can help with rain and outdoor walking, but they should not be treated as a promise of unlimited submersion or protection from every type of damage. IPX7 appears on several DuoMon3 and Watchic listings, while the Reviver Plus lists IP67. Firmware and app support also matter over time: the Reviver Plus and DuoMon3 Standard listings specifically reference firmware-related functionality. Battery-duration claims should be compared as convenience indicators, not guaranteed service intervals.

Reliability Signals

The most useful reliability signals are concrete connection features rather than phrases such as fast, powerful, or never miss a catch. A stated range, an explicit reconnect method, a disconnect reminder, a battery display, or firmware-update support gives you something practical to evaluate. The DuoMon3 Pro listings provide the clearest reconnection claim, while the Reviver Plus and Watchic Lite emphasize alerts when a connection drops.

Treat connection range, battery life, catch efficiency, and stability as published claims unless a source provides a specific condition. A product with fewer listed details is not automatically worse, but it is harder to match confidently to a demanding use case. For long walks or events, prioritize a visible battery or disconnect signal. For two-account play, prioritize explicit independent-account support over a generic Bluetooth claim.

How to Compare Reviews

Compare comments and published information for the exact model and package, not merely the brand. A review of the Brook Watchic Plus does not establish the same battery, display, or notification behavior for the Watchic Lite. Likewise, the two DuoMon3 Pro listings should be checked for pad inclusion, color, and app requirements rather than treated as interchangeable kits.

Sort feedback by use case: single-account catching, dual-account play, wrist wear, pocket carry, long walks, or event use. Give extra weight to specific observations about reconnection after the Pokémon GO connection interval, automatic versus button-assisted catching, battery duration under comparable conditions, and whether the advertised accessories are present. Be cautious with broad claims about catch rate or perfect reliability because those outcomes depend on the game, phone, Bluetooth conditions, Poké Ball settings, and the surrounding environment.

Common Mistakes

  • Assuming every auto-catcher automatically catches new Pokémon. Published guidance for the Nintendo Pokémon GO Plus + says new species require button input.
  • Treating auto-spin as proof that auto-catch is available. Confirm both functions separately in the product information.
  • Assuming every device supports two accounts. Look for explicit dual-account or independent-device language.
  • Buying a no-pad version without checking your charging setup. The DuoMon3 Lite and DuoMon3 Standard do not provide the same pad-included package as the selected Pro listing.
  • Ignoring app and operating-system requirements. The stated MEGACOM hourly reconnection feature requires the MEGACOM Center app, and some listings specify iOS 16 or later.
  • Treating IPX7 or IP67 as unlimited waterproofing. These are listed protection ratings, not a guarantee against every form of water or impact damage.
  • Assuming third-party automation has guaranteed protection from game-enforcement consequences. Official ecosystem status and third-party convenience are separate considerations.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does an auto-catcher truly catch automatically, or does it only alert me?

The selected products describe different levels of automation. The DuoMon3 models, Brook Watchic models, Brook Pocket Auto Catch Light, Reviver Plus, and Auto Catch Plus list automatic catching and spinning. The Nintendo Pokémon GO Plus + also automates routine catching, but published guidance says new Pokémon require pressing the central button. Always check whether the listing specifies auto-catch rather than only vibration or disconnect alerts.

Which selected devices can run two accounts or two phones?

The DuoMon3 Pro, DuoMon3 Lite, DuoMon3 Standard, Brook Pocket Auto Catch Watchic Plus, and Brook Pocket Auto Catch Light explicitly describe dual-account or two-device support. Do not assume that a wearable or pocket design supports two accounts unless the product information says so.

Will the device reconnect after Pokémon GO’s connection interval ends?

The DuoMon3 Pro and DuoMon3 Lite listings connect hourly automatic reconnection to the MEGACOM Center app. Other selected products list one-touch pairing, stable Bluetooth, or disconnect alerts without making the same hourly reconnection claim. If minimizing manual reconnection is your priority, choose a model with an explicit app-based reconnection feature.

What comes in the different kits?

The selected DuoMon3 Pro with charging pad includes a pad, while the DuoMon3 Lite is identified as a no-pad package and the DuoMon3 Standard excludes the wireless pad. The Brook Pocket Auto Catch Light includes a USB-C cable, leather case, and manual. The Watchic Lite includes a keychain. Check the exact listing because accessories can vary between closely named versions.

Is a pocket device or wearable better?

Choose a pocket or keychain model for discreet carry and lower weight, especially the Brook Pocket Auto Catch Light. Choose a wearable if you want status information or alerts without taking out your phone; the Watchic Plus and Watchic Lite add color displays, while the Auto Catch Plus uses LEDs and a wristband. A display or strap does not by itself confirm dual-account support or hourly reconnection.

Final Recommendation

The Megacom DuoMon3 PRO with Charging Pad is the best overall Pokémon GO auto catcher for buyers who want dual-account support, auto-catch, auto-spin, a stated 65-foot connection range, app-based hourly reconnection, and a complete charging setup. Its main limitation is the extra app and compatibility work compared with simpler single-account accessories. Choose the Nintendo Pokémon GO Plus + instead if official ecosystem support and Pokémon Sleep integration matter more than fully automated catching of new species, or choose the Brook Pocket Auto Catch Watchic Plus if a wearable color display and long claimed battery life are more useful than official support.