10 Best Full-size Memory Foam Mattresses

The best full-size memory foam mattress depends on more than its foam type. A standard full measures about 54 by 75 inches, so the same bed can be an excellent solo mattress or a cramped choice for two adults. Profile height, firmness, cooling construction, frame compatibility, motion isolation, edge support, expansion requirements, certifications, and warranty coverage all affect the better match. This shortlist focuses on all-foam full mattresses for bedrooms, guest rooms, dorms, apartments, bunk or trundle setups, and couples who accept the narrower sleeping surface.

Selections prioritize exact full-size variant identity, all-foam construction, useful profile choices, clearly stated comfort or support characteristics, cooling and pressure-relief features, motion isolation, edge support, frame compatibility, compressed-box handling, certifications, fiberglass-free claims where stated, and warranty or trial information. Firmness labels are treated as directional because medium, medium-firm, plush, and firm are not standardized. Cooling ingredients such as gel, NanoGel, green tea, charcoal, and open-cell foam are described as construction features rather than guarantees of a particular sleep temperature. Lower-profile mattresses are judged for appropriate uses such as guest rooms, dorms, bunks, and lighter-use setups rather than penalized for not offering the deeper cushioning of a 12-inch model.

Advertising Disclosure Beverly House Estate participates in affiliate programs, including the Amazon Associates Program. We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this site, at no extra cost to you.

Top-rated Comparison

Our Top 10 Picks

2
Lucid LU10FFFR30GF 10-Inch Firm Mattress
Best Firm Feel

Lucid LU10FFFR30GF 10-Inch Firm Mattress

Best for back and stomach sleepers who prefer structured firm support and adjustable-base compatibility; its firm feel may be less forgiving for side sleepers or anyone who wants a softer cradle.

  • Clearly specified three-layer construction includes 2.5 inches of gel foam, 1.5 inches of transition foam, and a 6-inch high-density base.
  • The listing states firm support, edge-to-edge structure, fiberglass-free construction, and compatibility with adjustable, platform, and slatted frames.
  • Made in the United States with global and U.S. parts and backed by a 10-year limited warranty.
9.3
Check Price Available at Amazon
3
Zinus AZ-BTCM-10F 10-Inch Green Tea Mattress
Best Balanced Foam

Zinus AZ-BTCM-10F 10-Inch Green Tea Mattress

Best for shoppers wanting a deeper full mattress with green tea and ActivCharcoal-infused memory foam; the listing does not state a firmness label, so the final feel is less predictable than the clearly labeled models.

  • Precisely layered foams are described as cradling joints while supporting spinal alignment.
  • Green tea and moisture-absorbing ActivCharcoal are infused into the memory foam for a fresh-feeling construction.
  • CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX certifications support the listed material and cover standards, but do not by themselves establish comfort or durability.
9.2
Check Price Available at Amazon
4
Novilla Bliss NV0M801 12-Inch Full Mattress
Best Plush Depth

Novilla Bliss NV0M801 12-Inch Full Mattress

Best for sleepers who want a deeper medium-plush surface with listed edge support and motion isolation; the 12-inch height can raise the bed substantially and may be excessive for low-profile frames.

  • The 12-inch, three-layer construction uses NanoGel memory foam, comfort foam, and support foam for pressure relief and spinal alignment.
  • The listing specifically identifies reinforced edge support and motion absorption for solo sleepers or partners.
  • Arrives compressed and typically regains its full shape within 72 hours; the warranty is listed but its duration is not specified.
9.1
Check Price Available at Amazon
5
Zinus ZU-MFMA1OZI-08F 8-Inch Cooling Essential
Best Low-Profile Medium Feel

Zinus ZU-MFMA1OZI-08F 8-Inch Cooling Essential

Best for guest rooms, apartments, and sleepers who want a lower 8-inch profile with a medium feel; it offers less material depth than the 10- and 12-inch alternatives.

  • Cooling gel memory foam, a breathable cover, and motion-absorbing foam are listed for pressure relief and reduced disturbance.
  • The medium feel is presented as suitable for side, back, and combination sleepers, though individual comfort will vary.
  • Fiberglass-free construction, CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX certifications, and compatibility with platform, box spring, slatted, and adjustable bases are stated.
9.0
Check Price Available at Amazon
6
EGOHOME MWGT8-F 8-Inch Full Mattress
Best Warranty-Backed 8-Inch

EGOHOME MWGT8-F 8-Inch Full Mattress

Best for shoppers who want a medium-firm 8-inch full mattress with green-tea gel and a stated 10-year warranty; the shorter profile may provide less deep cushioning for heavier everyday adult use.

  • The listing describes pressure-relieving memory foam, body-conforming support, and a medium-firm feel for different sleep positions.
  • A bubble-hole structure and green-tea gel are presented as airflow and temperature-management features.
  • The 75 by 54-inch full model is listed as fiberglass-free and CertiPUR-US certified, with a 10-year warranty.
8.9
Check Price Available at Amazon
7
Novilla NAMM10FWV17N1 10-Inch Full Mattress
Best Cooling Feature Set

Novilla NAMM10FWV17N1 10-Inch Full Mattress

Best for shoppers who want a 10-inch mattress with NanoGel, moisture control, and motion-absorbing foam; the listing provides useful construction claims but no stated warranty duration.

  • The listing describes a three-layer design with NanoGel foam, airflow-focused construction, and pressure-relieving support.
  • Motion and noise absorption are emphasized for partners, while the cover is described as breathable and OEKO-TEX certified.
  • The compressed mattress is recommended to air out and reshape for up to 72 hours and is stated to fit full frames or the floor.
8.8
Check Price Available at Amazon
8
LIFEMENT L-MT-WHT-08-F 8-Inch Full Mattress
Best for Flexible Full Frames

LIFEMENT L-MT-WHT-08-F 8-Inch Full Mattress

Best for bunk beds, trundles, daybeds, and other setups needing an 8-inch mattress without a box spring; the compact profile may feel less substantial for sleepers seeking maximum cushioning.

  • The three-layer design combines matcha cooling gel memory foam, a transition layer, and a high-density base with a medium-firm feel.
  • The listing states standard 54 by 75-inch full dimensions and compatibility with bunk, trundle, daybed, platform, slatted, and flat sturdy surfaces.
  • The product is identified as fiberglass-free, with CertiPUR-US foam and an OEKO-TEX Standard 100 cover.
8.7
Check Price Available at Amazon
9
Avenco AOMMP178FW 8-Inch Full Mattress
Best Medium-Plush Compact Option

Avenco AOMMP178FW 8-Inch Full Mattress

Best for guest rooms and compact bedrooms where a medium-plush 8-inch mattress with motion isolation is more useful than a tall profile; the listing does not state a trial or warranty.

  • Gel memory foam and a three-layer structure are listed for cooling, pressure relief, motion absorption, and spinal alignment.
  • Plant-based foam is described as helping control odors and moisture within the mattress construction.
  • The compressed full mattress can be placed on a frame or floor after expansion of up to 72 hours.
8.6
Check Price Available at Amazon
10
Best Price Mattress EB-FMS-0600F 6-Inch Full Mattress
Best Ultra-Low Profile

Best Price Mattress EB-FMS-0600F 6-Inch Full Mattress

Best for dorms, guest rooms, low bed frames, and lighter-use sleepers who specifically need a 6-inch profile; the listing gives less information about firmness, cooling, and frame compatibility.

  • Uses green-tea-infused memory foam with support foam and high-density layers in a compact bed-in-a-box design.
  • CertiPUR-US certified foams, a cotton-based fire retardant, and a Poly Jacquard cover are listed.
  • A 10-year warranty is stated, but the product information does not identify a firmness label or detailed expansion schedule.
8.3
Check Price Available at Amazon

Comparison Summary

Avenco’s AOMM10FGYP46 is the strongest overall choice because it combines a 10-inch tri-layer design, stated medium-firm support, NanoGel cooling construction, motion absorption, standard full dimensions, and unusually clear exact-variant documentation. Lucid’s 10-inch firm model is the better specialist choice for back and stomach sleepers who want a clearly described layer stack and adjustable-base compatibility. Zinus offers two useful alternatives: its 10-inch model for deeper green-tea and charcoal-infused cushioning, and its 8-inch Cooling Essential for a lower-profile medium feel with explicit fiberglass-free construction.

The 12-inch Novilla Bliss is the plushest, deepest option in the group and adds listed edge support and motion isolation, while the 8-inch EGOHOME combines a medium-firm feel with a 10-year warranty. LIFEMENT and the two Avenco and Novilla 8- to 10-inch models are practical when cooling features, compressed delivery, or frame flexibility matter more than maximum profile height. Best Price Mattress earns the final spot for a genuinely low-profile 6-inch setup, but its listing gives less detail about firmness and compatibility.

Buying Guide

Sizing and Capacity

A standard full mattress measures about 54 by 75 inches. Confirm those dimensions against the bed frame before ordering, especially for older frames, bunk beds, trundles, and daybeds. A full is roomy for one adult, a teenager, or a guest, but two adults have less personal space than they would on a queen. Motion isolation can help when two people share the bed, but it cannot create more sleeping width.

Profile height also changes the fit. The 6- and 8-inch models are easier to pair with low-profile frames and may suit bunks, trundles, dorms, and guest rooms. The 10-inch models offer a more substantial middle ground, while the 12-inch Novilla Bliss adds the most surface depth and can make a low frame feel noticeably taller. Measure the frame, headboard, guardrail clearance, and fitted-sheet depth together rather than choosing by mattress height alone.

Feature Tradeoffs

All ten selections are all-foam memory foam mattresses; none of the selected listings identifies pocket coils. That generally favors contouring and movement absorption, but the balance between cushioning and ease of movement varies by profile and stated feel.

Cooling features include gel, NanoGel, green tea, matcha, charcoal, breathable covers, and open-cell or airflow language. These are construction distinctions, not proof that every sleeper will remain cool. The strongest cooling-focused choices are Avenco AOMM10FGYP46, Novilla NAMM10FWV17N1, Zinus ZU-MFMA1OZI-08F, and LIFEMENT L-MT-WHT-08-F, but bedding, room temperature, and individual heat sensitivity still matter.

Firmness is more decisive than an ingredient name. Lucid is explicitly firm, EGOHOME is medium-firm, Avenco AOMM10FGYP46 and LIFEMENT are medium-firm, Zinus 8 is medium, Novilla Bliss is medium plush, and Avenco 8 is medium plush. The Zinus 10 and Best Price 6 listings do not give the same level of firmness detail. Side sleepers often look for pressure cushioning, while back and stomach sleepers may prefer firmer support, but labels are not standardized.

Edge support is specifically stated for the Novilla Bliss and Lucid models. Other mattresses may still feel adequate at the perimeter, but their listings do not make the same explicit claim. Couples should weigh edge support and usable width together because a full mattress leaves less room to move toward the edge.

Best For, Avoid If

Profile Recommended Product Why It Fits Avoid If
Solo sleepers or couples wanting a balanced 10-inch medium-firm full mattress. Avenco AOMM10FGYP46 10-Inch Full Mattress Its 2-inch NanoGel comfort layer, 6-inch support foam, motion absorption, standard full dimensions, and exact-model trial and warranty documentation create the strongest all-around fit. You want a distinctly plush or distinctly firm feel, or you need a low-profile mattress for a bunk or trundle.
Back and stomach sleepers who prefer firm support or use an adjustable base. Lucid LU10FFFR30GF 10-Inch Firm Mattress The listing gives a clear 2.5-inch gel, 1.5-inch transition, and 6-inch base construction and states adjustable-base compatibility. You are a side sleeper seeking a softer pressure-relieving cradle.
Sleepers wanting a deeper medium-plush surface with motion isolation and listed edge support. Novilla Bliss NV0M801 12-Inch Full Mattress The 12-inch three-layer design specifically identifies reinforced edge support, motion absorption, and pressure relief. Your frame is low, your fitted sheets have limited depth, or you prefer a compact 6- or 8-inch setup.
Guest-room, apartment, and combination sleepers seeking a medium 8-inch mattress. Zinus ZU-MFMA1OZI-08F 8-Inch Cooling Essential It combines a lower profile with gel foam, a breathable cover, fiberglass-free construction, and broad frame compatibility. You want the deeper cushioning of a 10- or 12-inch mattress or a clearly firm feel.
Bunk, trundle, daybed, and platform-bed owners needing an 8-inch full mattress. LIFEMENT L-MT-WHT-08-F 8-Inch Full Mattress The listing specifically states standard full dimensions, no box spring requirement, and compatibility with bunk, trundle, daybed, platform, slatted, and flat surfaces. You need the most substantial cushioning for everyday adult use or prefer a taller mattress.

Key Specs to Compare

  • Exact variant: Confirm that the listing is the full model, not a nearby twin, queen, or different profile. Model identifiers include AOMM10FGYP46, LU10FFFR30GF, ZU-MFMA1ZZI-10F, NV0M801, ZU-MFMA1OZI-08F, MWGT8-F, NAMM10FWV17N1, L-MT-WHT-08-F, AOMMP178FW, and EB-FMS-0600F.
  • Dimensions and height: Use 54 by 75 inches as the standard full reference and compare the 6-, 8-, 10-, and 12-inch profiles with the frame and fitted sheets.
  • Feel: Match firm, medium-firm, medium, or medium-plush language to the sleeper rather than treating one label as universally comfortable.
  • Construction: Lucid gives the clearest layer breakdown, while Avenco’s 10-inch model identifies a 2-inch NanoGel layer and 6-inch support foam. Other listings emphasize infused foams and layered designs without equal thickness detail.
  • Compatibility: Lucid, Zinus 8, LIFEMENT, Avenco 8, and Novilla 10 provide especially useful frame or floor compatibility information. Never assume an adjustable-base or bunk-bed fit unless the exact listing states it.
  • Safety and coverage: CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX certifications concern listed foam or textile standards, not firmness or durability. Compare warranty terms separately: several models state 10 years, Novilla Bliss lists a manufacturer warranty without a duration, and some listings do not provide warranty information.

Setup and Handling Considerations

Each mattress is compressed for boxed delivery, which helps when carrying a full mattress through stairs, hallways, or small entrances. Expansion instructions vary. Novilla Bliss and Novilla NAMM10FWV17N1 recommend up to 72 hours for reshaping or airing out; Avenco AOMMP178FW also states up to 72 hours. Zinus’s 8-inch model gives a 24- to 72-hour expansion window.

Unpack the mattress on the intended frame or another clean, flat surface, then follow the exact model’s instructions before judging its final height or feel. A full foam mattress can be awkward to move after expansion, so check the frame location first. Do not assume every model has the same odor, expansion speed, or immediate-use guidance simply because all arrive in a box.

Maintenance and Longevity

Use a properly supportive frame and follow the care instructions for the exact cover and base. The product information does not establish that these mattresses have removable, machine-washable covers or a required rotation schedule, so those features should not be assumed.

The clearest longevity signals are detailed foam construction and stated warranty coverage. Avenco AOMM10FGYP46, Lucid, EGOHOME, and Best Price Mattress list 10-year coverage. Novilla Bliss lists a manufacturer warranty without giving its duration in the product information. Certifications help identify material and emissions standards, but they do not guarantee a specific lifespan, firmness retention, or absence of body impressions.

Reliability Signals

Look for exact model documentation, a coherent layer description, a stated full-size dimension, frame guidance, and a warranty that matches the model rather than relying on a broad brand claim. Avenco AOMM10FGYP46 has particularly useful exact-SKU documentation, including a 100-night trial and 10-year warranty. Lucid stands out for its specific 2.5-inch, 1.5-inch, and 6-inch layer breakdown, adjustable-base compatibility, and 10-year limited warranty.

Fiberglass-free claims are explicitly attached to Lucid, Zinus ZU-MFMA1OZI-08F, EGOHOME, and LIFEMENT. That is a meaningful construction distinction for shoppers who want to avoid fiberglass, but it should still be checked against the exact model and current product information. CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX are useful material signals; they should not be treated as substitutes for a comfort trial, firmness evidence, or durability testing.

How to Compare Reviews

Read comments for the exact ASIN, profile, and size because a brand can sell several mattresses with different foam thicknesses and feels. Separate reports about the 6- or 8-inch model from reports about a 10- or 12-inch version.

Prioritize recurring details about whether the stated firmness matches the sleeper’s expectations, how long expansion took, whether the full height was reached, how the mattress felt after the initial adjustment period, and whether the frame provided adequate support. For couples, look for comments about movement transfer and usable edge space. For hot sleepers, compare reports about warmth in the actual room and bedding setup rather than treating gel or green-tea language as conclusive. Also check whether a complaint concerns delivery, an incorrect variant, or the mattress itself.

Common Mistakes

  • Buying a full mattress for two adults without acknowledging that 54 by 75 inches is substantially narrower than a queen.
  • Choosing a 6- or 8-inch model for a tall, heavier, or highly active adult sleeper when the goal is deeper cushioning and substantial support.
  • Treating medium-firm, firm, and plush labels as standardized measurements. They are useful starting points, not universal guarantees.
  • Assuming every gel, NanoGel, green-tea, charcoal, or matcha mattress will sleep cool in every bedroom.
  • Ignoring the frame. Check slat spacing, height, guardrail clearance, and whether the listing specifically allows adjustable bases, bunk beds, trundles, or floor placement.
  • Judging the final feel before the mattress has expanded according to its instructions.
  • Assuming a certification proves comfort, durability, or complete-mattress safety. Check what the certification applies to and compare it with the exact model’s construction and warranty.
  • Removing or washing a cover, rotating the mattress, or using a box spring without checking the exact product instructions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a full-size mattress really 54 by 75 inches?

That is the standard full-size reference. Several selected listings state 54 by 75 inches directly, while others identify the variant as full without repeating every dimension. Measure the frame before ordering, especially for older beds, bunks, trundles, and daybeds.

Can two adults sleep comfortably on a full memory foam mattress?

They can, but a full provides noticeably less width than a queen. It is usually the safer choice for one adult, a teenager, or a guest room. Couples who choose a full should prioritize motion isolation, edge support, and realistic expectations about personal space.

Which profile height should I choose?

A 6- or 8-inch mattress is useful for low beds, guest rooms, dorms, bunks, trundles, and lighter-use setups. A 10-inch model is a versatile middle ground for everyday use. A 12-inch mattress offers the most surface depth but can raise the bed and require deeper fitted sheets.

Do gel or green-tea features guarantee a cool night’s sleep?

No. They identify construction features that may assist airflow or heat management, but actual sleep temperature also depends on the room, bedding, cover, and sleeper. Avenco’s 10-inch model, Novilla’s 10-inch model, and the Zinus 8-inch model provide particularly clear cooling-related construction details.

How long should a boxed mattress expand?

Follow the exact model’s instructions. The selected Novilla and Avenco 8-inch listings commonly allow up to 72 hours, while the Zinus 8-inch listing gives a 24- to 72-hour window. Do not assume every model reaches its final height on the same schedule.

Final Recommendation

Avenco AOMM10FGYP46 10-Inch Full Mattress is the best overall full-size memory foam mattress in this comparison. Its medium-firm tri-layer design, NanoGel comfort layer, green-tea support foam, motion absorption, standard full dimensions, and exact-model trial and warranty documentation give it the most complete balance for solo sleepers and couples accepting a tighter fit. Choose Lucid LU10FFFR30GF instead if you specifically want a firm feel, a clearly documented layer stack, edge-to-edge support, or adjustable-base compatibility. For a lower-profile bed, Zinus ZU-MFMA1OZI-08F is the more suitable alternative.