10 Best 5-burner Gas Grills

The best 5-burner gas grill gives you enough direct grilling space for family meals while creating separate heat zones for searing, roasting and keeping food warm. This category is less standardized than it sounds: some listings count only five main burners, while others combine main burners with a sear zone or side burner. Cooking-area totals can also include warming racks that are not intended for direct grilling. This shortlist favors clearly useful layouts, practical grease handling, workable storage and mobility, and features that match specific cooking styles. Check the exact model and variant before ordering, especially when the listing and manufacturer documentation describe different burner counts or BTU totals.

The ranking prioritizes five independently controlled main burners when the available product information clearly supports that layout. Five-plus-one models, sear-zone configurations and grill-and-griddle combinations remain eligible when grilling is still a primary function. I compared primary cooking space separately from warming space, then considered side-burner usefulness, grate material, ignition, grease access, storage, wheels, propane compatibility, assembly guidance and stated warranty coverage. BTU is treated as a capacity figure rather than a stand-alone performance score. Models with conflicting area or burner claims remain included only when the practical tradeoff can be explained clearly.

Advertising Disclosure Beverly House Estate participates in affiliate programs, including the Amazon Associates Program. We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this site, at no extra cost to you.

Top-rated Comparison

Our Top 10 Picks

2
Megamaster 720-0982
Best verified five-main-burner value

Megamaster 720-0982

For buyers who prioritize a straightforward five-main-burner LP grill and wide direct-grilling space; the tradeoff is no listed side burner or natural-gas compatibility.

  • Five 10,000-BTU burners provide a clearly stated five-main-burner layout and 50,000 BTU total output.
  • The cooking area is about 656 sq. in., with 474.38 sq. in. of primary space and a 182-sq.-in. warming rack.
  • Cast-iron cooking grids, two large prep tables, battery-operated electronic ignition and a one-year warranty support a simple open-cart setup.
9.1
Check Price Available at Amazon
3
Nexgrill 720-1046A
Largest stated cooking area

Nexgrill 720-1046A

For large gatherings that benefit from maximum listed capacity and a ceramic side burner; the primary-versus-warming area split is not provided.

  • The listing states 771 sq. in. of total cooking space, five 10,000-BTU burners and a 15,000-BTU side burner for a 65,000-BTU configuration.
  • Porcelain-coated cast-iron cooking grids are listed for heat retention and easier cleanup than uncoated cast iron.
  • Electronic ignition and a one-year manufacturer warranty are included, but the 105.32-pound listed weight makes this a less convenient cart to reposition.
9.0
Check Price Available at Amazon
4
Aoxun Grill and Griddle Combo
Best grill-and-griddle versatility

Aoxun Grill and Griddle Combo

For households that cook burgers and steaks alongside eggs, pancakes or seafood; the tradeoff is that only 369 sq. in. is dedicated to open grilling.

  • The 607-sq.-in. cooking area combines a 369-sq.-in. porcelain-enameled grill zone with a 238-sq.-in. cast-iron griddle zone.
  • Five burners provide up to 54,000 BTU, while separate cooking zones support different foods at the same time.
  • Grease trays, oil cups, rolling wheels, a tank holder and detachable bamboo cutting boards make it a more complete outdoor cooking station, but it is not a conventional all-grill surface.
8.9
Check Price Available at Amazon
5
Veralune QY-EQC65
Best 5+1 cooking station

Veralune QY-EQC65

For cooks who want five main burners, a powerful side burner and a compact full-size cart; the 548-sq.-in. main area is smaller than the largest options.

  • The listing identifies five main burners plus a side burner for 68,000 BTU total and 548 sq. in. of main cooking area.
  • Porcelain-enameled cast-iron grates, side prep tables, tool hooks and bottom storage support a multi-course workflow.
  • The listing advises using level ground and checking the large item's packaging on arrival; the two-wheel design is practical but less flexible than a four-wheel cart.
8.8
Check Price Available at Amazon
6
Endark GA5009-1
Best mobility and storage

Endark GA5009-1

For patio cooks who want a lockable tank compartment, cabinet storage and four-wheel movement; the listing does not present one fully consistent BTU or area specification.

  • The product information describes five stainless-steel burners, an 8,500-BTU side stove burner and a 511-sq.-in. cast-iron cooking grate with warming rack.
  • Four wheels, including two lockable wheels, make it easier to move and stabilize on a patio, while the cabinet stores tools and the propane tank.
  • The feature text cites 58,500 BTU across five burners plus the side burner, while the title uses 58,500 BTU as the headline figure, so treat the output claim cautiously.
8.7
Check Price Available at Amazon
7
Royal Gourmet GA5403B
Best sear-zone option

Royal Gourmet GA5403B

For steak-focused cooks who value a dedicated sear burner and a large warming rack; the tradeoff is that the feature breakdown describes four main burners rather than five primary burners.

  • The listing gives 501 sq. in. of primary cooking space, a 165-sq.-in. warming rack and 666 sq. in. total area.
  • Its feature breakdown identifies four 10,000-BTU main burners, a 14,000-BTU sear burner and a 10,000-BTU side burner, while the title says 74,000 BTU.
  • Electronic ignition, cabinet-style storage and a lidded side burner that doubles as prep space make it versatile despite the burner-count qualification.
8.6
Check Price Available at Amazon
8
Veralune XM-EQC65
Best cleanup-focused Veralune

Veralune XM-EQC65

For buyers who want a pull-out grease tray, double-layer lid and warming rack in a compact 5+1 layout; the published BTU figures conflict.

  • The listing identifies five 10,000-BTU main burners and an 8,000-BTU side burner, which totals 58,000 BTU, while the product title states 68,000 BTU.
  • The 548-sq.-in. total is divided into 402 sq. in. of primary cooking space and a 146-sq.-in. warming rack.
  • Porcelain-enameled cast-iron grates, porcelain flame tamers, a built-in thermometer and a full-size pull-out oil tray support practical cleanup, but no warranty is stated in the product specifications.
8.5
Check Price Available at Amazon
9
BESTFIRE BFEQC65-P
Best upgraded grease management

BESTFIRE BFEQC65-P

For cooks interested in a five-plus-one grill with reinforced oil-drain plates and a large warming rack; the tradeoff is relatively involved assembly and no stated warranty.

  • The listing describes five main burners plus an 8,000-BTU side burner for 68,000 BTU, with 447 sq. in. of primary grates and a 200-sq.-in. warming rack.
  • Cast-iron grates, removable grease equipment and the upgraded oil-drain plate design are aimed at reducing cleanup effort, although those listing claims are not demonstrated performance results.
  • The 304 stainless-steel body claim, cabinet storage, four wheels and two locking wheels add practical features, while the listing specifically warns that installation is relatively complicated.
8.3
Check Price Available at Amazon
10
BESTFIRE BFEQC65
Best straightforward 5+1 layout

BESTFIRE BFEQC65

For buyers wanting a large 5+1 grill with cabinet storage and a stainless-steel body claim; the tradeoff is the same complicated-installation warning and no stated warranty.

  • The listing specifies five main burners plus one side burner, 68,000 BTU, 447 sq. in. of grates and a 200-sq.-in. warming rack.
  • Porcelain-enameled grates, a built-in thermometer, push-button ignition and four wheels with two locks provide a complete cart configuration.
  • The listing recommends following its video tutorial because assembly is relatively complicated, and the warranty field does not state coverage.
8.1
Check Price Available at Amazon

Comparison Summary

For the clearest five-main-burner layouts, the Royal Gourmet GA5401T and Megamaster 720-0982 are the safest starting points, although the Royal Gourmet listing and manufacturer information disagree on some figures. The Nexgrill 720-1046A offers the largest stated total cooking area and a ceramic side burner, but its primary-area split is not provided. The Aoxun is the specialist choice for buyers who want both open-flame grilling and a flat-top griddle.

Rank Model Layout and capacity Main tradeoff
1 Royal Gourmet GA5401T Manufacturer information identifies five 10,000-BTU main burners, a 10,000-BTU side burner and 632 sq. in. total area, including 483 primary and 149 warming Amazon feature text gives different burner, BTU and area figures; verify the exact variant
2 Megamaster 720-0982 Five 10,000-BTU main burners, about 656 sq. in. total, 474.38 primary and 182 warming LP-only and no side burner is listed
3 Nexgrill 720-1046A Five listed 10,000-BTU burners, 15,000-BTU ceramic side burner and 771 sq. in. total Primary cooking area is not separated from total area
4 Aoxun Grill and Griddle Combo 607 sq. in. divided between a 369-sq.-in. grill zone and 238-sq.-in. griddle zone; 54,000 BTU Less open-grill space than a conventional large five-burner layout
5 Veralune QY-EQC65 Five main burners plus side burner, 68,000 BTU and 548 sq. in. main area Smaller stated cooking area than the largest carts
6 Endark GA5009-1 Five-burner grill with side stove burner, 511-sq.-in. cast-iron cooking grate and storage cabinet Area and BTU descriptions are not fully consistent across the listing
7 Royal Gourmet GA5403B 666 sq. in. total, including 501 primary and 165 warming, with a sear zone and side burner Feature breakdown describes four main burners rather than five primary burners
8 Veralune XM-EQC65 402-sq.-in. primary area, 146-sq.-in. warming rack and five 10,000-BTU burners plus an 8,000-BTU side burner Listing title says 68,000 BTU while the component figures total 58,000 BTU
9 BESTFIRE BFEQC65-P 647 sq. in., 68,000 BTU, five main burners plus side burner and upgraded oil-drain plates Installation is described as relatively complicated and warranty information is not stated
10 BESTFIRE BFEQC65 647 sq. in., 68,000 BTU, 304 stainless-steel body claim and five-plus-one layout Similar assembly warning, with less distinctive grease-management equipment than the P variant

Buying Guide

Sizing and Capacity

Start with primary cooking space, not the largest total-area number. Warming racks are useful for holding buns, vegetables or finished food, but they do not replace direct-grilling space. The Megamaster lists about 474.38 sq. in. of primary space within roughly 656 total, while the Royal Gourmet GA5401T manufacturer information lists 483 primary within 632 total. The Royal Gourmet GA5403B lists 501 primary and 165 warming, giving it a large overall footprint without five clearly identified main burners.

The Nexgrill has the largest stated total at 771 sq. in., but its listing does not separate primary and warming areas. That makes it attractive for group cooking but harder to compare directly with the other carts. The Aoxun uses 607 sq. in. differently: 369 sq. in. is an open grill and 238 sq. in. is a flat-top griddle. Check the available patio width, depth, lid clearance, tank access and path to the storage location before choosing a large cart. Listed dimensions vary substantially, and some product pages may present different measurements or configurations.

Feature Tradeoffs

Five main burners are most useful when you want several independently controlled heat zones across one continuous grate. The Megamaster is the clearest example in this group. A side burner adds workflow flexibility for sauces, boiling or side dishes, but it also occupies side-table space and does not increase the main grilling surface. The Royal Gourmet GA5401T and Veralune QY-EQC65 are aimed at this combination.

A sear burner is a different benefit from a fifth main burner. The Royal Gourmet GA5403B is best understood as a sear-zone model because its feature breakdown identifies four main burners plus a dedicated searing zone and side burner. Grill-and-griddle models such as the Aoxun broaden the meals you can cook, but part of the surface is no longer an open grate. Treat BTU as the burners’ listed heat capacity, not proof of more even heating or better results. Grate design, heat-zone layout and firebox construction also matter.

Best For, Avoid If

Profile Recommended Product Why It Fits Avoid If
Family cooks who want five-main-burner flexibility plus a side burner Royal Gourmet GA5401T The manufacturer information identifies five 10,000-BTU main burners, 483 sq. in. of primary grates and a 10,000-BTU side burner. You need one unambiguous specification sheet; the Amazon feature text gives different burner, area and BTU figures.
Buyers who want a straightforward five-main-burner LP grill Megamaster 720-0982 Its published configuration clearly identifies five 10,000-BTU burners and 474.38 sq. in. of primary cooking space. You regularly cook sauces or sides beside the grill and specifically need a listed side burner.
Hosts who prioritize the largest stated total cooking area Nexgrill 720-1046A The listing gives 771 sq. in., five listed burners and a 15,000-BTU ceramic side burner. You need a precise primary-versus-warming area comparison before deciding.
Households that cook breakfast foods and grilled foods in the same meal Aoxun Grill and Griddle Combo Its 607 sq. in. is divided between a 369-sq.-in. grill zone and a 238-sq.-in. griddle zone. You want nearly all of the cooking surface available as open grates.
Patio cooks who value cabinet storage and four-wheel movement Endark GA5009-1 The Endark lists a lockable tank slot, storage compartments, four wheels and two locking wheels. You require a single, fully consistent published BTU and cooking-area specification.

Key Specs to Compare

Compare each model in this order:

  • Burner layout: Confirm whether the advertised count means five main burners, five-plus-one, or a combination of main, sear and side burners. The Royal Gourmet GA5401T, Royal Gourmet GA5403B and Veralune XM-EQC65 have listing details that need especially careful reading.
  • Direct-grilling area: Use the primary figure when available. The Megamaster, Royal Gourmet GA5401T and Royal Gourmet GA5403B provide useful primary-versus-warming breakdowns; the Nexgrill provides only a total figure.
  • Cooking surface: Porcelain-enameled cast iron appears on several models and can offer heat retention with a more rust-resistant coated surface. The Aoxun adds a separate cast-iron griddle rather than using one continuous grate.
  • Grease handling: Removable trays appear on the Royal Gourmet GA5401T, Veralune XM-EQC65, Aoxun and BESTFIRE models. Check whether the tray, cup or collection pan is accessible without dismantling the cooking system.
  • Fuel and kit: Royal Gourmet GA5401T is identified as propane, and Megamaster 720-0982 is identified as LP-only. Do not assume natural-gas conversion or included accessories for the other models unless the exact variant confirms it.
  • Warranty: Stated coverage ranges from one year on several models to two years for the Veralune QY-EQC65; the Veralune XM-EQC65 and BESTFIRE listings do not state warranty coverage.

Setup and Handling Considerations

Large cart grills require a stable location with room to open the lid, reach the propane tank and work around both side shelves. The Megamaster uses two wheels, while the Endark, Nexgrill and BESTFIRE models list four-wheel designs with locking wheels on some variants. Locking wheels are useful during cooking, but they do not remove the need for a level surface.

The Veralune QY-EQC65 listing specifically advises using flat ground and checking the outer packaging when the large item arrives. The BESTFIRE BFEQC65 and BFEQC65-P listings warn that installation is relatively complicated and direct buyers to follow the product tutorial. Treat those instructions as part of the buying decision. Also verify the exact carton contents: a side burner, griddle plate, food clip or tool kit should not be assumed simply because a similar model includes one.

Maintenance and Longevity

Coated cast-iron grates combine a heat-retaining material with a porcelain surface, which can make routine cleaning easier than maintaining bare cast iron. The coating still calls for careful handling because chips or damage can expose the underlying metal. The Aoxun’s separate griddle zone adds another cooking surface to clean, while the Veralune and BESTFIRE models emphasize removable or channeling grease systems.

A pull-out tray or removable grease cup is valuable because it gives you a defined access point for drippings. The Royal Gourmet GA5401T lists both a removable grease tray and cup; the Veralune XM-EQC65 lists a full-size pull-out oil tray; and the Aoxun lists grease trays and oil cups for its dual zones. Keep the choice aligned with your willingness to clean multiple surfaces rather than treating every extra cooking mode as a free upgrade.

Reliability Signals

Look for concrete support features rather than relying on broad durability language. Stainless-steel burners are listed on the Royal Gourmet GA5401T, Veralune XM-EQC65 and Endark GA5009-1. The BESTFIRE models describe a 304 stainless-steel body, while the Megamaster uses a porcelain-coated firebox and cast-iron cooking grids. These are product-construction claims, not guarantees of service life.

Ignition types also differ. Electronic or push-button ignition appears on the Royal Gourmet, Nexgrill, Aoxun and BESTFIRE listings, while the Megamaster specifies battery-operated electronic ignition. Warranty information is clearest on the Royal Gourmet, Megamaster, Nexgrill, Veralune QY-EQC65, Royal Gourmet GA5403B, Endark and Aoxun listings. The other models should be checked for current coverage before purchase, particularly if long-term parts support matters to you.

How to Compare Reviews

Read reviews against the exact model number, not just the brand or a similar-looking cart. For the Royal Gourmet GA5401T, check whether reviewers describe five main burners or the alternate four-main-burner, sear-and-side-burner layout shown in the Amazon feature text. For the Veralune QY-EQC65 and XM-EQC65, separate comments about the 548-sq.-in. cooking area, warming rack and grease tray from comments about the other Veralune variant.

For the BESTFIRE BFEQC65 and BFEQC65-P, look specifically for assembly clarity, oil-drain plate fit and whether the included food clip or other accessories belong to the exact suffix. For the Aoxun, confirm that reviewers are discussing the grill-and-griddle combo rather than a standard grill. Useful review details include ignition consistency, wheel stability, grease-tray access, lid fit, side-burner usability and whether the delivered kit matches the model description.

Common Mistakes

The most common mistake is assuming every product called a 5-burner grill has five main burners. The Royal Gourmet GA5403B feature breakdown describes four main burners plus a sear burner and side burner, while the Royal Gourmet GA5401T has conflicting listing and manufacturer descriptions. Read the burner breakdown before comparing.

Do not use total square inches as a substitute for primary grate area. Warming racks are secondary space, and a griddle zone is not the same as an open grill. Do not rank BTU alone, assume a side burner is included, or presume natural-gas conversion from a generic gas-grill title. Finally, measure the patio and moving route, confirm the propane-tank arrangement, and verify the exact model suffix before ordering accessories or replacement parts.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does a 5-burner gas grill always have five main burners?

No. Some listings count a side burner or sear zone as part of the advertised burner total. The Royal Gourmet GA5403B, for example, is marketed as a 5-burner model, but its feature breakdown identifies four main burners plus a sear burner and side burner. Check the component breakdown for the exact model.

Should I compare total cooking area or primary cooking area?

Use primary cooking area to estimate how much food can cook directly over the burners. Treat the warming rack as secondary holding space. The Megamaster lists about 474.38 sq. in. of primary space within roughly 656 total, while the Royal Gourmet GA5403B lists 501 primary within 666 total.

Are these grills compatible with natural gas?

The supplied product information clearly identifies the Royal Gourmet GA5401T as propane and the Megamaster 720-0982 as LP-only. Do not assume natural-gas conversion for the other models unless the exact product documentation confirms it.

Is a side burner worth choosing over more main-grate space?

Choose a side burner if you regularly prepare sauces, boil water or cook sides beside the grill. Choose a verified five-main-burner layout if your priority is continuous direct-grilling space and several heat zones across one grate.

Final Recommendation

The Royal Gourmet GA5401T is the strongest overall choice for buyers who want a five-main-burner layout, a useful side burner and a clearly separated primary cooking area. Its one important limitation is the disagreement between the Amazon feature text and manufacturer product information, so confirm the exact GA5401T variant before ordering. Choose the Megamaster 720-0982 instead if you prefer the clearest five-main-burner, LP-only configuration and do not need a side burner. For mixed cooking styles, the Aoxun Grill and Griddle Combo is the better alternative because it dedicates a substantial zone to flat-top cooking.